

ODISHA BIGYAN ACADEMY

ADVERTISEMENT

Nominations in the prescribed proforma are invited by the Odisha Bigyan Academy, Science & Technology Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for the following Awards and Honours for the Award Year 2020 based on scientific contributions upto 31st December, 2019.

- 1. Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence.

 (Minimum age limit of scientists should be 60 years by 31st December, 2019)
- Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award.
 (Upper age limit of scientists should not exceed 60 years as on 31st December, 2019)
- Odisha Young Scientists Award.
 (Upper age limit of Young Scientists should not exceed 35 years as on 31st December, 2019)
- 4. Pranakrushna Parija Popular Science Book Award. (For Authors of popular science books in Odia)
- 5. Felicitation of Senior Scientists of Odisha.

For detail guidelines and nomination proforma, please log on to Odisha Bigyan Academy website: www.odishabigyanacademy.nic.in.

The nomination proforma can be downloaded from the above website and required copies duly filled-in as per guideline along with other particulars stated therein, are to be sent to the Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy in the following address.

The last date for receipt of nominations is 31.05.2021 (upto 5.00 pm). Nominations received after due date shall not be taken into consideration.

Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy, B/2, Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751 007, Odisha (INDIA)